Assassin’s Creed Shadows release date, price and DLC seemingly leaked ahead of reveal

Assassin’s Creed Codename Red has been officially named Assassin’s Creed Shadows, and thanks to a typical Ubisoft leak, we now have a good idea of ​​when we can finally start unlocking those Assassin’s Creed Shadows achievements. The Assassin’s Creed Shadows Release Date is scheduled for November 15, according to a now-deleted YouTube description.

The release date of Assassin’s Creed Shadows is set for November 15, 2024

Ubisoft announced that it would finally reveal Assassin’s Creed Shadows, formerly known as Assassin’s Creed Codename Red, in a reveal trailer on Wednesday, May 15 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST. Following the news, a flurry of leaks and information came to light about the upcoming Feudal Assassin’s game set in Japan, including a release date and DLC details.

Various Ubisoft YouTube channels mention the Assassin’s Creed Shadows release date was November 15, 2024, before the information was removed – Ubisoft seems to be developing a bad habit of leaking the release dates of its own games.

As for pricing and DLC details, Ubisoft is leaking Frax claims to have discovered some interesting tidbits (thanks, VGC). The leaker says that the base price of Assassin’s Creed Shadows is £69.99 and that there is an Assassin’s Creed Shadows Season Pass, which includes two expansions, which will cost you $40/£40. The two expansions can also be purchased separately for $25/£25. The Season Pass also reportedly gives you access to a special quest called ‘Origami Killer’, and there’s a pre-order bonus called ‘Thrown to the Dogs’.

If true, these details will be confirmed when Ubisoft drops the Assassin’s Creed Shadows reveal trailer on May 15. For more Assassin’s goodness, check out our Assassin’s Creed games in order article for how to play the series in both chronological order and release order.