Ghost of Tsushima PC Release Date and Time (Countdown)

Words cannot describe my excitement for the release of Ghost of Tsushima on PC! With a confirmed release date, it is only a matter of time before I immerse myself in some Samurai action! The PC launch aims to bring over improvements and even Steam Deck support! Naturally, with the launch only a few days away, anticipation is high around the globe. To make it more exciting, I’ve created a countdown timer that tracks the game’s launch. So, without further ado, let’s discuss it along with the specific time zones below!

Ghost of Tsushima: Director’s Cut PC Release Date and Time

Suckerpunch’s Ghost of Tsushima: Director’s Cut, which includes the Iki Island expansion, will launch for PC on May 16, 2024. Nixxes, the porting maestro, will again take responsibility for bringing it over to PC. However, while that is fine and dandy, PC launches don’t have a unified midnight launch like consoles. Hence, some places will get the game on May 17, 2024fitting their time zone.

Ghost of Tsushima PC Release Countdown

Like the rest of you, I want to be done with today so I can finally play as Jin Sakai. And while I can’t time travel, I created a countdown timer for all of us. Here you go:

Ghost of Tsushima: Director’s Cut for PC Release Countdown

Ghost of Tsushima: Director’s Cut is Finally Out on PC!

Fortunately, Suckerpunch Games and Nixxes have shared the official Ghost of Tsushima launch details for the game. Keep an eye on the list below for your country:

  • Los Angeles: May 16, 2024, 8:00 AM PDT
  • New York: May 16, 2024, 11:00 AM PDT
  • Mexico City: May 16, 2024, 9:00 AM CST
  • Rio De Janeiro: May 16, 2024, 12:00 PM BRT
  • Berlin: May 16, 2024, 5:00 PM CEST
  • Cape Town: May 16, 2024, 5:00 PM SAST
  • Dubai: May 16, 2024, 7:00 PM GST Dubai
  • New Delhi: May 16, 2024, 8:30 PM IST
  • Japan: May 17, 2024, 12:00 AM JST
  • Sydney: May 17, 2024, 1:00 AM AEST
  • Auckland: May 17, 2024, 3:00 AM NZST
Ghost of Tsushima PC release details
Image Courtesy: PlayStation/Suckerpunch Games

As stated above, Japan, Sydney, and Auckland will get the game a day later, on May 17th. This is attributed to their time zone. However, others are on track for May 16, 2024.

We hope you’re as excited for Ghost of Tsushima as we are! What specific element are you looking forward to? Let us know in the comments below!

Ghost of Tsushima PC Release Date and Time (Countdown)

Ghost of Tsushima PC Release Date and Time (Countdown)

Sampad Banerjee

Sampad is the resident video game lover and writer for Beebom. He started freelancing for various publications two years ago, and continued writing about games that he plays.

On his work-time, you’ll see him writing about latest gaming news, how-tos, and his occasional opinionated reviews. On his down-time, he’s probably trying out the most random builds in an RPG, or planning his next cosplay.

Ghost of Tsushima PC Release Date and Time (Countdown)
Ghost of Tsushima PC Release Date and Time (Countdown)

Source